中国非营利组织NGO发展网总干事的采访记录

[复制链接]
爱力 发表于 2013-11-26 16:10:33 | 显示全部楼层 |阅读模式
中国发展简报新任总干事陈一梅接受采访
Interview with Chen Yimei, China Development Brief’s New Executive Director

作者:谢世宏 |
2013-11-22

1.jpg

Introduction: We are delighted to announce that Chen Yimei will be joining China Development Brief (CDB) as its new Executive Director starting in November. To learn more about Yimei's career, her reasons for joining CDB, and her views on the philanthropy and civil society sector in China, CDB (English) Editor, Shawn Shieh, sat down with her for a conversation:
介绍:我们非常高兴地宣布,陈一梅从2013年11月加入中国发展简报(简称简报),成为新任总干事。为更多了解陈一梅的职业经历,她为何加入简报,以及她对中国公益和公民社会部门的看法,简报英文版主编谢世宏对其进行了采访。

1.You've spent much of your professional life working in the philanthropy and civil society sector. What did you do before coming to CDB?
你的职业生涯中很长的时间都在公益和公民社会部门。加入中国发展简报以前,你在哪里工作过?

In college I studied international relations and worked as a translator, editor, and research associate for the Center for Documentation and Information, Chinese Academy of Social Sciences (CASS). My research area was in international China studies. I also worked as an interpreter and program officer for CASS Bureau of International Cooperation. In 1997, I joined the Ford Foundation and worked as Assistant to the Representative of Ford's China office, first with Tony Saich and later with Andrew Watson, until April 2007. During those 10 years I spent one year (2003-2004) doing my MPA (with a concentration on NGO management) at the Harvard Kennedy School. In 2007, I joined the China Social Entrepreneur Foundation (now called YouChange Foundation) as the Deputy Secretary General at a time when it was just being established. In September 2008, I became the Country Director of Mercy Corps until January 2012 when I moved to the U.S. (northern Virginia) with my family for one year. Since returning to Beijing, I've been working as a consultant and volunteer for several Chinese and international foundations and NGOs.